Please note that the primary point of contact for most GIL Support issues is through the USG helpdesk. You can use this form to create a helpdesk ticket, or simply send an email describing your issue in detail to: helpdesk@usg.edu.

To report issues after normal business hours, please call the helpdesk at 706-583-2001 or 888-375-3697 (toll free within Georgia). The phone recording will ask you to leave a message. The HelpDesk will respond to a non-emergency report on the next business day. If you are reporting a system outage that requires immediate attention (Emergency Outage), please listen carefully to the menu prompts on the recording for instructions on how to get an after-hours call back from the HelpDesk. If you follow those instructions the system will page an on-call helpdesk associate who will then call you back. For more information and alternative contact options, please visit the USG Helpdesk website.

Contact Information Address

Sean Purcell
GIL/GALILEO Tech Support Svcs Manager
E-Mail: seanpurc@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Brad Baxter
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: baxter.brad@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Sean Boyle
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: sean.boyle@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Kevin Cottrell
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: kevin.cottrell@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Chris Fishburn
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: cfish27@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Philip Fitzpatrick
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: philip.fitzpatrick@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Michael Kanning
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: mikekanning@gmail.com

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

David Seamus Narron
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: seamus@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Cynthia Ragin
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: lragin@uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Jason Steele
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: Jason.steele@usg.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

Bob Trotter
Service Site Consultant (Part Time)
E-Mail: rwt@mail.libs.uga.edu

UGA Service Site
320 S. Jackson Street
Athens, GA 30602-1641

For Georgia Tech, please contact one of the following individuals:

Contact Information Address

Chris Helms
Service Site Coordinator
E-Mail: chris.helms@library.gatech.edu

Georgia Tech Service Site
266 4th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0900

Karen Glover
Service Site Staff Member
E-Mail: karen.glover@library.gatech.edu

Georgia Tech Service Site
266 4th Street NW
Atlanta, GA 30332-0900

Jackey Hong
Applications Developer Sr.
Email: jakey.hong@library.gatech.edu

Georgia Tech Service Site
266 4th Street NW
Atlanta, Ga 30332-0900