The GIL Functional Committees represent designated library application areas supported by Alma. Each functional area centers on topics unique to its area of expertise. The Chair of each GIL Functional Committee is listed below. Each Chair is also a member of the GIL Coordinating Committee.

Chair Person's Information Chair Person's Home Institution

Braegan Abernethy, Acquisitions and ERM, Chair
E-Mail: babernethy@gsu.edu

Georgia State University
Library Website

Elizabeth Lightfoot, Acquisitions and ERM Vice-Chair
E-Mail: elightfoot@augusta.edu

Augusta State University
Library Website

Julie Darken, Cataloging, Chair
E-Mail: jdyles@uga.edu

University of Georgia
Library Website

Terrance Manion, Cataloging, Vice-Chair
Email: terrance@gsu.edu

Georgia State University Law Library Library Website

Ann Mills, Cataloging, Recorder
Email: amills36@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University
Library Website

Mary Poland, Fulfillment, Chair
E-Mail: mwpoland@uga.edu

University of Georgia
Library Website

Rosemary Humphrey, Fulfillment Vice- Chair
E-Mail: rhumph13@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University
Library Website

Erin Tan, Fulfillment, Recorder
E-Mail: tan_erin@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University
Library Website

Lauren Bellard, Georgia Knowledge Repository Chair
E-mail:lbellard@gsu.edu

Georgia State University
Library Website

Georgia Knowledge Repository Vice-Chair TBA

Library Website

Terri Bell, Special Collections, Chair
E-Mail: terri.bell@ung.edu

University of North Georgia
Library Website

Tamika Strong, Special Collections, Vice-Chair
E-Mail: Tamika.Strong@usg.edu

Georgia Archives
Library Website

Chandler Christoffel, GIL OPAC/Discovery, Chair
E-mail: christof@uga.edu

University of Georgia
Library Website

Jeff Mortimore, GIL OPAC/Discovery, Vice-Chair
E-mail: jmortimore@georgiasouthern.edu

Georgia Southern University
Library Website

Ken Smith, Analytics, Chair
E-Mail: kensmith@valdosta.edu

Valdosta State University
Library Website

Lamonica Sandford, Analytics, Vice-Chair
E-Mail: lamonica.sanford@gcsu.edu

Georgia College and State University Library Website

Laura Beane, Analytics, Recorder
E-Mail: lbeane@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University
Library Website

Jay Forrest, GALILEO Portfolio Analysis, Chair
E-Mail: jay.forrest@library.gatech.edu

Georgia Institute of Technology
Library Website

Sky Hardesty, GALILEO Portfolio Analysis, Vice-Chair
E-Mail: skye@gsu.edu

Georgia State University
Library Website

Andres Cardona, RACL Library Impact & Value, Chair
E-Mail: acardona2@ggc.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College
Library Website

Manda Sexton, RACL Library Impact & Value, Vice-Chair E-Mail: asexto16@kennesaw.edu

Kennesaw State University
Library Website

Amy Eklund, RACL Library Impact & Value, Recorder
E-Mail: aeklund@ggc.edu

Georgia Gwinnett College
Library Website

Alan Karass, RACL, Chair-Elect
E-Mail: karass_alan@columbusstate.edu

Columbus State University
Library Website

Best Practices Subcommittee

Member's Information Member's Home Institution

Angela Mehaffey, Fulfillment, ILL Sub-Committee Chair
E-Mail: amehaffey@WESTGA.EDU

University of West Georgia
Library Website

Susanna Smith, Print Acq Sub-Committee Chair
E-Mail: sussmith@highlands.edu

Georgia Highlands State College
Library Website